top of page

Department Heads Ministry

Y.P.I. Choir

The Second Union Missionary Baptist Church is blessed to have members who are ready to serve for "Kingdom Building"

Pastor: REV. JOSEPH MARTIN, JR              Associate Pastors: Rev. Robert Phillps and Rev. Reginald Babin

Deacon Ministry: Curtis Robinson, Sr. Chairman, Johnnie Elie, Co-Chairman;  Roosevelt Anderson, Sr.; George Buckner; Fredric Carr, Sr.; Fred Green; James Ivory, Sr. (Emeritus); Gary Phillips, Sr.; Jerry Phillips; Jerrell Antwine, Sr.; Kelvin Balque; James D. Hickman; Kevin Johnson; Anthony Sewell, Sr. Michael Robinson; Tommy Robinson, Jr.; and James Woods, Sr.

Stewards Ministry: Faye Martin (Pastor's wife); Helen Ivory (Chairperson); Cloria Anderson (Co-Chair) Barbara Howard; Elviney Phillips (Emeritus) Sharon Clark and Elaine Anderson

Sunday School

Roosevelt Anderson- Superintendent

Elaine Anderson -Assistant

New Member Orientation

Pastor Joseph Martin, Jr.
Anita Hayes

Mission Ministry

Cloria Dell Anderson

Faye Martin

Other Ministries

Food Committee -Gary Phillips, Sr.

Program -Barbara Howard

VBS -Anita Hayes

Nursery - Faye Martin

Budget Committee - Johnny Elie

Greeter Ministry

Bernadine Berry
Benny Hayes

Beautification Ministry

Beverly Collins

Brotherhood/Royal Ambassadors

Gary Phillips, Sr.
Johnny Elie


Carla Smith
Derius Sewell
Sheila Bradley

Jerry Phillips


Sheila Bradley

Pearl Woods

Church Secretaries

Lecrete Robinson
Sadie Phillips


Darryl Rainey

Van Drivers

Tommy Robinson
Anthony Sewell

Publicity Ministry

Sadie Phillips
Barbara Howard
Ingrid Johnson

Calendar Ministry

Sadie Phillips
Sharriel Balque

Lecrete Robinson

Mass Choir

Alicia Jenkins

Usher Board

Anthony Sewell, Sr.

Finance Committee

Gary Phillips - Chairman
Delores Robinson - Co-Chairman
Gloria Coutee - Financial Secretary

Inglewood Grace

Helen Ivory
Beverly Collins

Women Ministry

Ingrid Johnson

bottom of page